U.S. Peanut Growing Areas

Growing areasIn the USA, peanuts are grown commercially in 15 states: Georgia, Texas, Alabama, North Carolina, Florida, Virginia, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Carolina, Louisiana, Arizona, Arkansas, Mississippi, California, and Tennessee.



Each year the United States Department of Agriculture certifies acres planted to peanuts across the U.S.  This map shows where those peanuts are planted by county.